

December 29, 2023

## **National Stock Exchange of India Limited**

Exchange Plaza, C-1 Block G Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai-400051, India

Ref: Bharti Hexacom Limited

Sub: Intimation under Regulation 51 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('Listing Regulations') – Proceedings of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Pursuant to Regulation 51 read with Part B Schedule III of Listing Regulations, we hereby submit the proceedings of the Extra Ordinary General Meeting (EGM) of the Company (attached as **Annexure A)** held on Friday, December 29, 2023 at 12:00 Noon through video conferencing ('VC')/ Other Audio Visual Means ('OAVM').

We are pleased to inform that the following resolutions have been approved unanimously by members of the Company:

- 1. To appoint Mr. Arun Gupta as an Independent Director;
- 2. To appoint Mr. Kapal Kumar Vohra as an Independent Director;
- 3. To appoint Ms. Nalina Suresh as an Independent Director;
- 4. To split shares of the Company;
- 5. To amend Memorandum of Association of the Company; and
- 6. To amend Articles of Association of the Company.

Please take the above information on record.

Thanking you,

Sincerely Yours,

For Bharti Hexacom Limited

Richa Gupta Company Secretary Membership No: A24446 Address: Bharti Crescent, 1 Nelson Mandela Road Vasant Kunj, Phase – II, New Delhi – 110070

Encl: As above



### Annexure A

# PROCEEDINGS OF THE EXTRA ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

The Extra Ordinary General Meeting ('EGM' or 'Meeting') of Bharti Hexacom Limited (the 'Company') was held on Friday, December 29, 2023 at 12:00 Noon through video conferencing ('VC')/ Other Audio Visual Means ('OAVM').

## **Directors Present through video conference:**

- 1. Mr. J.S. Deepak, Chairman
- 2. Mr. Arvind Kohli, Independent Director, Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee and authorized by Ashok Tyagi Chairman of Audit Committee to attend the meeting on his behalf.
- 3. Mr. Soumen Ray, Director, authorized by Arun Gupta Chairman of Stakeholder Relationship Committee to attend the meeting on his behalf.
- 4. Mr. Surajit Mandol, Director

## **Company Secretary:**

Ms. Richa Gupta Rohatgi

### In Attendance:

Mr. Rohit Krishan Puri- Member & Representative of Bharti Airtel Limited

Mr. Manish Maini- Representative Telecommunications Consultants India Limited

Mr. Pankaj Tewari- Member

Mr. Puneet Tandon- Member

Ms. Suman Singh- Member

Representatives of the Auditors could not attend the meeting due to their prior engagements.

Arun Gupta, Ashok Tyagi, Devendra Khanna, Kapal Kumar Vohra, Sanjeev Kumar and Nalina Suresh Directors of the Company could not attend the meeting due to prior engagements.

**Members present:** 6 members holding 249,999,999 equity shares (representing approx. 99.99% of the total equity paid-up capital of the Company).

Pursuant to the Article of Associations of the Company, Mr. J.S. Deepak was elected as the Chairman of the Meeting ('Chairman'). He welcomed the Board Members and shareholders attending the EGM and upon requisite quorum being present, the meeting was called to Order.

Ms. Richa Gupta Rohatgi, Company Secretary further stated that statutory registers/ records and other applicable documents were available for inspection electronically.

With the consent of the members, the Shorter Notice convening the EGM was taken as read.

The following special business items as stated in the notice of EGM, were put to vote:

- 1. To appoint Mr. Arun Gupta as an Independent Director; (Special Resolution)
- 2. To appoint Mr. Kapal Kumar Vohra as an Independent Director; (Special Resolution)
- 3. To appoint Ms. Nalina Suresh as an Independent Director; (Special Resolution)
- 4. To split shares of the Company; (Ordinary Resolution)



- 5. To amend Memorandum of Association of the Company; (Special Resolution) and
- 6. To amend Articles of Association of the Company. (Special Resolution)

The above resolutions on being put to vote were passed unanimously by show of hands.

The Company Secretary, with the permission of Chairman, then concluded the meeting with vote of thanks to the Chairman, board members and all the shareholders for attending and participating in the meeting.

### For Bharti Hexacom Limited

Richa Gupta Company Secretary Membership No: A24446 Address: Bharti Crescent, 1 Nelson Mandela Road Vasant Kunj, Phase – II, New Delhi – 110070