

September 30, 2022

National Stock Exchange of India Limited

Exchange Plaza, C-1 Block G Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai-400051, India

Ref: Bharti Hexacom Limited (INE343G08018, INE343G08026)

Sub: <u>Intimation under Regulation 51 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('Listing Regulations') – 27thAnnual General <u>Meeting</u></u>

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

Pursuant to Regulations 51 read with Part B Schedule III of Listing Regulations, we wish to submit the proceedings w.r.t. 27th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company held on Friday, September 30, 2022 at 11:30 A.M. (IST) through video conferencing ('VC')/ Other Audio Visual Means ('OAVM').

We request you to take the same on record.

Thanking you, Sincerely yours

For Bharti Hexacom Limited

Richa Gupta Company Secretary Membership No.: A24446

Encl: As above



Annexure A

PROCEEDINGS OF THE 27th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The 27th Annual General Meeting ('AGM' or 'Meeting') of Bharti Hexacom Limited (the 'Company') was held on Friday, September 30, 2022 at 11:30 A.M. (IST) through Video Conferencing/ Other Audio Visual Means.

Directors present through video conference:

- 1. Jagdish Saksena Deepak, Chairperson
- 2. Soumen Ray, Director

Company Secretary:

Richa Gupta, Company Secretary

In attendance:

Kamal Dua, Chief Financial Officer Nilesh Lahoti of Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP, Chartered Accountants, Statutory Auditors

Members present: 6 members holding 250,000,000 equity shares (representing 100% of the total equity paid-up capital of the Company)

In pursuit Article of Associations of the Company, Mr. J.S. Deepak was elected as the Chairman of the Meeting ('Chairman'). He welcomed the Board Members, shareholders and other invitees attending the AGM and requisite quorum being present, the meeting was called to Order.

The Company Secretary further stated that statutory registers/ records and other applicable documents were available for inspection electronically.

With the consent of the members, the Notice convening the AGM, the Boards' Report and the Auditor's Report for the financial year ended March 31, 2022, were taken as read. There was no qualification, observation, adverse remark, or disclaimer in the Auditors' Report on Financial Statements, the Secretarial Audit Report and Cost Audit Report for the financial year 2021-2022.

The Company Secretary then opened the 'Questions & Answers' (Q&As) for the members to ask questions or express their views.

Members who were participating in the meeting were provided an opportunity to cast their votes through show of hands at the meeting.

The following items of business as stated in the notice of AGM, were put to vote:

Ordinary Businesses (Ordinary Resolution):

- To receive, consider and adopt the audited financial statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2022 together with Reports of the board of directors and Auditors thereon and in this regard.
- 2. Re-appointment of Mr. Devendra Khanna (DIN: 01996768) as a director liable to retire by rotation
- 3. Re-appointment of Deloitte Haskins & Sells LLP, Chartered Accountants, as the Statutory Auditors of the Company.



Special Businesses:

- 4. Appointment of Mr. Ashok Tyagi as an Independent Director as Special Resolution.
- 5. Appointment of Mr. Soumen Ray as a Director, who was appointed as an additional director of the Company as Ordinary Resolution.
- 6. Appointment of Ms. Vidyut Gulati as a Director, who was appointed as an additional director of the Company, as Ordinary Resolution
- 7. Appointment of Mr. Rahul Vatts as a Director, who was appointed as an additional director of the Company, as Ordinary Resolution.
 - Mr. Jagdish Saksena Deepak, interested in Item No 8 and 9 vacated the Chair for next items and Mr. Soumen Ray was elected as the Chairman for Item No 8 and 9.
- 8. Appointment of Mr. Jagdish Saksena Deepak as a Director, who was appointed as an additional director of the Company, as Ordinary Resolution.
- 9. Approval of remuneration payable to Mr. Jagdish Saksena Deepak (DIN: 02194470), Non-Executive Director of the Company and Chairman under Regulation 17(6) (ca) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as Special Resolution.

Thereafter, Mr. Jagdish Saksena Deepak resumed the Chair for rest of the meeting.

- 10. Re- appointment of Mr. Rajiv Kumar Chaudhri as an Independent Director, as Special Resolution.
- 11. Ratification of remuneration to be paid to M/s Sanjay Gupta and Associates, Cost Auditors of the Company for the financial year 2022-23.

All the aforesaid resolutions were passed unanimously.

The Company Secretary, with the permission of Chairman, then concluded the meeting with vote of thanks to the Chairman, board members and all the members for attending and participating in the meeting.

Thanking you Yours sincerely,

For Bharti Hexacom Limited

Richa Gupta Company Secretary Membership No.: A24446

Date: September 30, 2022

T: +91-11-4666 6100, F: +91-11-4166 6137, email: bhartihexacom@bharti.in